dead7f58gw1ey7qm7cfpvj20go0b4dh7 dead7f58gw1ey7b6o5d7zj20go0i8juu dead7f58gw1ey7b6p5f8fj20go0o6ad3

Q: What gives you the energy to recharge when your heart feels empty?

Jinwoo: It might be a stretch to say that it gives me motivation… (T/N: Words unclear in picture, inaccuracies regretted)… I feel happy when I am watching television without thinking about anything… I read a lot of manga (T/N: Words unclear in picture, inaccuracies regretted) and watch a lot of movies.

Q: If you were to go on a date with a Japanese girl in your hometown, where would you bring her? Please tell us your dating plan that will bring a smile to her face!

Jinwoo: I want to go to the beach/sea. Sail in a yacht together… Although I don’t have a yacht, that is (laughs). If I can, that’s the kind of date I want to go on.

Q: When do you feel your bonds/ties with the members?

Jinwoo: When we are in sync while performing together after a long time, even without putting it together beforehand. Although this is just a insignificant thing, it’s a moment where we understand each other even without saying anything.

Q: If you have a lover/girlfriend, do you see yourself as the jealous type?

Jinwoo: I am a very jealous person. When she is late in replying/contacting me, I feel jealous about all the trifling/insignificant things. I really dislike it even if my girlfriend just eats a meal with other guys. It would be good if my girlfriend is someone who will get jealous over me too.

Q: Debuting as an actor in the Korean-Chinese drama “Magic Cellphone”, what are your thoughts about acting?

Jinwoo: Although it was really tough not getting enough sleep due to the long filming hours, I had a good time/enjoyed myself. It was really interesting to become another person/someone else, by taking on the behavior and tone of the character/role I am playing. I received advice from Taehyun who debuted earlier in a drama: “It is important to take on the mood of the character, and act with those feelings.”

CUPtmtXVAAA82TQ

Q. The source of your happiness to fill your empty head would be?

Hoon: Something delicious! I like searching for famous food places, so I’ll do researches on famous restaurants on Instagram or blogs and choose those I’d want to go to. I like any food, especially fusion cuisine. I search for famous food places in Japan too. I’d tell the Japanese staff “I’d want to go this restaurant when I go Osaka” too.

Q. When do you feel a sense of fellowship with your members?

Hoon: When someone makes a mistake on stage and the member opposite moves according to the mistake. For example, if someone is at the wrong position and the other member would be at the same wrong position to make it seem like it’s not a mistake.. I feel a sense of fellowship when we show it through actions even without talking to cover up for each other.

Q. Are you one to get jealous when you have someone you like?

Hoon: I think I’ll try my best not to get jealous. If I get jealous it’ll be too exhausting for me and I don’t like holding onto that kind Of feelings…. But I’ll still get jealous. Instead, I think I wouldn’t show it to my girlfriend. If my girlfriend tells me “I’m going to meet a guy friend”, I’ll be jealous on the inside but I’ll say “Alright, have fun—”.

Q. If you were to have a Japanese girlfriend and plan to go on a date in your hometown, where would you bring her to? Please let us know a date plan that’ll make her happy.

Hoon: It’s not my hometown but I want to go to Jeju Island. Previously we went to Jeju Island to film and it was really great. If we were to go Jeju Island, I’d want to go for a drive. The traffic gets bad in Seoul or Busan because there are lots of cars, but the roads in Jeju Island are wide so it feels great. It’s perfect for a drive.

Q. If you were to engage in a solo activity, which field would you try?

Hoon: I’m very interested in entertainment. I want to go on a talk show.

CUPdB4xVEAACuJb

Q. The source of your happiness to fill your empty heart would be ?

Mino: Hanging out with friends. Nowadays the members are all busy so we rarely have a chance to head out, but we’d watch TV together in the dorm or.. It’s healing even with those minor things.

Q. When do you feel a sense of fellowship with your members?

Mino: When we give each other advices or fix something together while we prepare for stages. When I’m troubled and they ask “Is something wrong?” just by looking at my face.

Q. Are you one to get jealous when you have someone you like?

Mino: l think I am one to get jealous. I think I’ll get slightly jealous even if the person I like was with another male.

Q. If you were to have a Japanese girlfriend and plan to go on a date in your hometown, where would you bring her to? Please let us know a date plan that’ll make her happy.

Mino: I’d want to go to Everland that is in my hometown Yongin with her. It is a really big amusement park and there is a wooden jet-coaster called T-Express that is greatly slanted. I really like these rides so I’d want to go on it with her. If my girlfriend is afraid then… We can ride it until she’s not afraid (laughs)

Q. You took part in a rap survival program ‘SHOW ME THE MONEY’, what kind of experience was it to you?

Mino: I learned many things. I was able to gain a lot from it as there were many things I experienced for the first time in my life. There was difficult times too… In life, when there are difficulties you’d only remember how painful it was. It’s usually like that so I think of it as gaining an opportunity to grow.

CUPeK9tUsAEjPrl

Q. The source of your happiness to fill your empty heart would be?

Seungyoon: All the fans. I get strength from hearing fans say listening to WINNER music makes them happy! Also, my members and family’s existence is my motivation.

Q. When do you feel a sense of fellowship with your members?

Seungyoon: When we do a performance on stage. Even when there are times we do something that wasn’t planned, we are able to notice it and do well, like as if the 5 of us became one. I feel that way for any stages all the time.

Q. Are you one to get jealous when you have someone you like?

Seungyoon: I think I’ll get jealous even when my girlfriend hangs out with her friends. Even if that friend is a female, I would think “Why is she hanging out with her instead of me?”. I’d hate it even more if that friend was a male. If I had a girlfriend, I wouldn’t meet female friends or male friends either.

Q. If you were to have a Japanese girlfriend and plan to go on a date in your hometown, where
would you bring her to? Please let us know a date plan that’ll make her happy.

Seungyoon: My hometown is Busan Haeundae. There is a place with a wonderful view called Dalmaji Pass. I would go to a cafe there or walk with her at the beach.

Q. There was a affectionate scene with Sandara park in the webdrama ‘We Broke Up’, how was it when filming?

Seungyoon: We worked in perfect harmony with the other actors as well so it felt like I was having fun with my friends at the set. We created a group chat then, and we’re still talking now. The scene with Dara senior.. Acting is work too (laughs) She’s a close noona and we have a senior-junior relationship, I thought I wouldn’t do well if I were to think of it so I thought of it as work even more and avoided showing it on my face (laughs) People around me told me the drama was good, the members probably didn’t watch it (laughs)

CUPTdoRUwAEQwpe

Q: What gives you the energy to recharge when your heart feels empty?

Taehyun: My cats. I am rearing two cats. When I come home all tired and they come out to greet me, I feel like dying because they are too cute (laughs). Their names are Polly and Pari. Polly’s name came from a song by Nirvana that I like called “Polly”. Pari’s name doesn’t have a lot of meaning, but I think the pronunciation sounds pretty. I also think that Paris itself is a really beautiful place.

Q: If you were to go on a date with a Japanese girl in your hometown, where would you bring her? Please tell us your dating plan that will bring a smile to her face!

Taehyun: Rather than my hometown, I want to take her to the places she wants to go. If we go to Seoul, where would be good? Although there are many places, it would have to be Namsan, where N Seoul Tower is. After that, I would bring her to my house, as well as show her my work room and office/company building.

Q: When do you feel your bonds/ties with the members?

Taehyun: When I finished filming for my drama alone, and I return home and see the members there. I used to take it for granted, but when I became alone, I feel the importance of the members.

Q: If you have a lover/girlfriend, do you see yourself as the jealous type?

Taehyun: If I was just totally cool about things, wouldn’t that suggest that I don’t feel a lot of attachment (to the girl)? But if I really love her, I think my jealousy can be strong. If I like someone, I only like that person. If the girl I like tells me, “I’m eating with an oppa I know right now,” I think I will feel annoyed (laughs). If I’m just too cool about anything, I don’t think that’s very charming either.

Q: Acting in the Korean drama “Midnight Diner”, you continued with your activities as an actor, have you gotten used to filming? What is your goal as an actor, and who is your role model?

Taehyun: Having acted in three productions so far, I have gotten rather used to it. I now understand things such as the director’s requests/demands, as well the atmosphere on the set. Of course, music is still my main profession. When I am active as an actor, I enjoy becoming another character. My actor role model is Leonardo DiCaprio. Not only is he really cool/good-looking, he is able to perform/pull off characters across various genres of films.

 dead7f58gw1ey7b7qfr5zj20go0og77n

01. When you are on a holiday, would you spend your time indoors or outdoors?

Indoors: Jinwoo
Outdoors: Seungyoon, Hoon, Mino, Taehyun

02. Short hair or long hair on girls?

Short hair: Seungyoon, Hoon, Mino
Long hair: Seungyoon, Jinwoo, Mino, Taehyun

03. Sexy girls or cute girls?

Sexy: Seungyoon, Hoon, Taehyun
Cute: Seungyoon, Jinwoo, Mino

CUOZIuBXIAAJiqq

04. Lifestyle?

Staying up late: Seungyoon, Jinwoo, Hoon, Mino, Taehyun
Waking up early: None

05. Which would you rather eat?

Sushi: None
Ramen: Seungyoon, Jinwoo, Hoon, Mino, Taehyun

06. If you were to contact your friends or family?

Phone: Jinwoo, Mino, Taehyun
Text Message: Seungyoon, Hoon

07. What do you drink at cafes?

Black coffee: Jinwoo, Hoon, Mino
Chocolate shake: Seungyoon, Taehyun

dead7f58gw1ey7b7r4mayj20gn0nm0vq

08. If you were to play at an amusement park?

Haunted house: Jinwoo
Roller coaster: Seungyoon, Seunghoon, Mino, Taehyun

09. Which do you prefer?

Dance track: Seungyoon, Jinwoo, Hoon, Mino
Ballad: Seungyoon
Rock blues: Taehyun

10. Favorite animal?

Dogs: Hoon
Cats: Seungyoon, Jinwoo, Mino, Taehyun

11. Favorite feeling?

Butterflies before a performance: Jinwoo, Hoon
Satisfaction after a performance: Seungyoon, Mino, Taehyun

CUOcl5WUwAAwVi-

005MQfrRgw1eyeziko7v5j31sq1kw7q4

12. When you guys eat at home do you-

Cook? Seunghoon, Mino, Taehyun
Wash the dishes? Seungyoon, Jinwoo

13. Favorite season?

Summer: Mino
Winter: Seungyoon, Jinwoo, Seunghoon, Taehyun

14. If you find someone you like you will-

Confess: Seungyoon, Jinwoo, Seunghoon, Mino, Taehyun
Wait for them to confess: None

15. Favorite sport?

Baseball: Taehyun
Soccer: Seungyoon, Jinwoo, Seunghoon
Basketball: Mino

dead7f58gw1ey7b7psvr9j20gn0ldmzq dead7f58gw1ey7b6qhip4j20go0pedjq

Who is WINNER’s number 1?

Vote for the member you think matches the best for each of the 3 topics!
We found out who was number 1 in the team.
You may be able to see the true side of each other since you’re in the same team.

Q. If a problem occurred during a live performance, who is the most dependable member? There was a tie between Seunghoon and Taehyun’s votes!

Taehyun: Myself
Hoon: Taehyun
Jinwoo: Hoon
Seungyoon: Hoon
Mino: Leader Seungyoon
Seungyoon: Seunghoon hyung. Since he’s in charge of choreography as well.
Jinwoo: He’s fast (T/N: Magazine content can’t be seen)
Hoon: Hehehehe. I fell from the stage before as I was excited, but I showed a great ability to cope with it so I’m still alive now.
Mino: It was 2 metres high! Taehyun is able to cope well too.
Taehyun: I think so too (laughs) I always make mistakes but nobody knew right? It shows how good I can handle it.
Hoon: We all know it, we’re just pretending we don’t (laughs)

dead7f58gw1ey7b7p6phfj20gn0onn0u

005MQfrRgw1eyezj6b20sj31rw1iu1il

Q. The member who is the easiest to cry? When there was a surprise, every member cried like crybabies.

Hoon: Jinwoo got 2. He wrote himself too (laughs)
Mino: Are you that weepy!?
Jinwoo: Yes (laughs)
Taehyun: I think so too (laughs)
Mino: I wrote everyone because we cried right away when there was the surprise in the concert
Hoon: (acting like he’s crying) Sob sob
All: (Laughs)
Hoon: However, Mino was the first one who cried that time. When everybody cried, I felt that Mino was the first one who couldn’t hold it in and cried first. He had baritone voice but he had delicate heart.
Seungyoon: I wrote Taehyun but I never forget when we cried the moment we became WINNER in the survival show. I still remember that time until now.

Q. The member who tends to be liked by the mother of his girlfriend? The intimacy with the members’ parents. The “Kill” of Seungyoon with the mothers

Mino: Seungyoon is the type to look cute for the seniors. I’m envious.
Hoon: When our parents came to our home, I was the type who didn’t like to talk much. I finished eating and went back to my room right away. However, Seungyoon always chatted with everyone’s parents.
Mino: He’s closer to my parents than me (laughs)
Jinwoo: I wrote Taehyun. He had that unexpected thing too.
Seungyoon: When Taehyun meet mom, it gives that feeling too because they are like friends. He can possibly be close to the family Of his girlfriend.
Taehyun: Umm, going to shopping malls together, watching movies together There are guys who don’t like to do things together but I’m that type of guy (like doing activities with family)

Q. This concert tour was almost a year after from last tour. Did you feel any changes?

Seungyoon: We had experience more than before, so we became better in making concerts more excited with our MC/talk and performances.
Jinwoo: I can sing with more confidence now than ever.
Taehyun: Also we grew up a lot about composing. Our past experiences gave good influences to us.

Q. Do you compose when you are in Japan?

Taehyun: Yes, I do. I always bring tools for composing and I brought them to Japan this time,
Seungyoon: Me too. I always bring my guitar so sometime I do composing in Japan.
Mino: I do too. But I can make songs only when I was alone. So I always do it in the midnight or early in the morning.
Hoon: I can write lyrics well especially when I don’t have time just before a deadline(laughs). I often write lyrics at home because I can relax at our dormitory most.

Q. You stay at hotel during tour. Who is the best roommate for you?

Taehyun: Ummm… l would like to be alone(laugh) It’s the easiest. If I have to select someone, I choose Mino hyung. I’m at ease with him and we agree in temper.
Hoon: I can accept every member as a roommate but I’m at ease with Mino too. We usually decide roommates in order of age, Mino and I often use a room together because we are close in age.
Mino: We are roommates during this tour again. Our joking-code are similar so we enjoy stupid jokes together when we are in hotel room.

Q. What do you bring for schedules in abroad?

Taehyun: Music speaker. To listening the musics in hotel room.
Jinwoo: Shaver, milky lotion and face packs. I care for my skin condition.
Mino: Electric toothbrush. I bring it everywhere.

Q. You did individual work actively in Korea. Do you give advices each other about solo activity?

Seungyoon: If I were moved very much when I see their work, I tell what I feel to the members. But usually we don’t meddle with each other. I trust them that they can do well and I think they don’t need an advice.
Hoon: Sometimes I want to comfort the members and pat them on their back than give an advice. Recently when Mino was on “Show Me The Money4”, I wanted to hug him warmly.
Mino: I felt members’ warmth really at that time. They didn’t say anything because they know I was busy, but they sent me long messages via Kakaotalk suddenly. They helped me with natural words and I was cheered up by them very much.

 005MQfrRgw1eyezjc3olzj325s10aqmk
005MQfrRgw1eyeziyiegij31jk1mqdva 005MQfrRgw1eyeziem0klj325s1b61kx 005MQfrRgw1eyezit1mdkj31f51xg1kx 005MQfrRgw1eyezji9c1bj325s0wvdyj 005MQfrRgw1eyezjpcf9jj31h11xgtuu

Source: mabinee_yoon, joyricgh, emw_ksy
Translations by: minocentury, chrissy96_, wildforyoon, kyotangmo, seventysevenok, somngosan,

